Info
Info
search:

< Page of 15473 >

Indepth Analysis


Monday 13th May 2019
With its second Power Solutions Centre launched, Exagan is ready to bring GaN-on-silicon devices to the masses, reports Rebecca Pool.
Thursday 11th April 2019
As Cree sells its lighting business, chief executive, Gregg Lowe, tells Compound Semiconductor, what will happen next.
Thursday 11th April 2019
With its 1700 V SiC power module delivered, Rohm is eyeing even higher voltage markets and industry domination, reports Rebecca Pool.
Wednesday 20th March 2019
With displays demonstrated, a smart watch made from Glo's micro-LEDs could be on your wrist very soon, reports Rebecca Pool.
Monday 28th January 2019
Since joining Cree, chief executive, Gregg Lowe, has bolstered its power and RF business beyond belief. Where next for Wolfspeed, asks Rebecca Pool?
Friday 21st December 2018
With solid reliability data in tow, Transphorm is set to ramp GaN production to meet rising market demand.
Wednesday 19th December 2018
Will Infineon's acquisition of Siltectra secure SiC wafer supply for the German semiconductor manufacturer, asks Rebecca Pool.
Tuesday 4th December 2018
Japanese UV-LED manufacturer, Nitride Semiconductor, claims to have developed an easy way to make micro-LEDs for better performing displays. Rebecca Pool finds out more.
Wednesday 21st November 2018
With rapidly rising revenues, industry can expect more growth and a 'dream MBE' system from Riber, reports Rebecca Pool.
Friday 9th November 2018
First came Samsung's 'The Wall', now we have LG's counter-offer, will the super-sized micro-LED TV reach our homes anytime soon, asks Rebecca Pool.
Monday 8th October 2018
As more and more wide bandgap semiconductors reach electric vehicle markets, industry can expect rapid power module package development, reports Compound Semiconductor.
Thursday 4th October 2018
From end-to-end and in just five years, the Compound Semiconductor Applications Catapult intends to have transformed the UK supply chain. Chief Executive, Stephen Doran, tells Compound Semiconductor, how.
Thursday 13th September 2018
Magnolia Optical Technologies teams with DARPA to take single-junction, GaAs solar cell efficiencies for portable power to 30% and beyond, reports Rebecca Pool.
Wednesday 1st August 2018
GT Advanced Technologies opens new crystal growth facility to meet imminent silicon carbide market boom, reports Rebecca Pool.
Tuesday 19th June 2018
France-based GaN-on-silicon device pioneer, Exagan, has delivered transistors and switching ICs for pocket-sized fast chargers.
Thursday 7th June 2018
From data centres to automotives, GaN device maker, Transphorm, eyes more and more applications as market penetration gathers momentum.
Monday 21st May 2018
CST Global anticipates that 2019 will herald a photonics gold rush reports Richard Stevenson
Wednesday 16th May 2018
With automotive qualification in tow, EPC's GaN FETs are hitting the highways, reports Rebecca Pool.
Thursday 26th April 2018
Intengent, GCS and VLC Photonics have joined forces to deliver an InP PIC platform for industrial-grade wafer fabrication. Rebecca Pool finds out more. [Image: GCS-Intengent-VLC Consortium]
Monday 9th April 2018
GaN template manufacturer, Seren Photonics, to scale-up processes for the Apple and Sony displays of tomorrow, reports Rebecca Pool.
Tuesday 27th March 2018
What does Cree's acquisition of Infineon's RF Power arm mean for industry? Rebecca Pool talks to Wolfspeed Vice President, Jim Milligan, to find out more.
Monday 19th March 2018
As Apple and Sony turn to microLEDs to deliver next-generation displays, Plessey readies to capture market share with its GaN-on-silicon technology, reports Rebecca Pool.
Thursday 8th March 2018
As the small satellite space race takes off, Akash Systems, is set to send GaN-on-Diamond systems into orbit, reports Rebecca Pool.
Wednesday 7th February 2018
On the cusp of commercial production, Flosfia gets set to deliver the highest performing power semiconductor yet, reports Rebecca Pool.