Info
Info
search:

Page of 23 >

Lab & Fab


Friday 22nd September 2017
KAUST and Georgia Tech team show how boron-containing nitrides tune the band structures of nitride-based heterojunction with large conduction band offset
Tuesday 19th September 2017
Four year project aims to spur research, development and commercial adoption of new class of semiconductors that could lead to new uses for flexible displays.
Tuesday 19th September 2017

Results are major step towards direct III-V/Si epitaxy for integrating light sources on silicon

Monday 18th September 2017

LED-based communication system achieves line-of-sight data rates up to 71 Mbit/s using 8-QAM-OFDM technique

Thursday 7th September 2017
Ultra green 2D perovskite LED could pave the way for visibly improved colour quality in a new generation of displays
Thursday 7th September 2017
Researchers report a new type of 'physically transient electronics' that can dissolve through exposure to water molecules in the atmosphere
Wednesday 6th September 2017

Texas Tech researchers Hongxing Jiang, Jingyu Lin can see a time when micro-LED technology will turn walls, windows, and windshields into displays

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Leti and partners reconstruct fingerprints at 1,000 dots per inch using ZnO nanowires for pressure sensing

Friday 1st September 2017
Stanford team's compound solar cell consists of a honeycomb of perovskite microcells, each encapsulated in a hexagon-shaped scaffold 500 microns wide
Thursday 31st August 2017
Indium selenide-based van der Waals Schottky diode converts heat into electricity three times more efficiently than silicon
Wednesday 30th August 2017

NREL scientists suggest that application of UV illumination could improve the optical properties of semiconductor layers

Wednesday 30th August 2017
Sapphire-based technology could potentially replace silicon-photonics for datacom and harsh environments
Tuesday 29th August 2017

Swiss, NREL collaboration raises one-sun conversion efficiency to nearly 36 percent for three junction solar cells

Monday 28th August 2017
UC San Diego team grow crack-free 19-micron-thick layers of GaN on silicon
Monday 28th August 2017

Precise band gap measurement is 30 percent higher than expected

Thursday 24th August 2017

New algorithm could help scientists decide the best atomic structures for the materials they design

Tuesday 22nd August 2017
Researchers increase solar cell lifetime by adding polymer layer and produce first perovskite LED using chemical vapour deposition
Monday 14th August 2017

Latest research on HfSe2 and ZrSe2 suggest they are promising materials for electronics of the future

Wednesday 9th August 2017
Device has been selected by NASA for its Galactic/Extragalactic ULDB Spectroscopic Terahertz Observatory (GUSTO) mission.
Tuesday 8th August 2017
23.9 percent achieved on a 4cm2 perovskite/silicon solar module outperforms silicon
Tuesday 8th August 2017

German team uses waffle patterned wafer to tune size of semiconducting nanocrystals based on perovskite

Monday 7th August 2017
Nano-imprint lithography project hopes to increase laser data rates to 25GBps and cut costs up to 30 percent
Tuesday 1st August 2017
US/Chinese team raise erbium's optical gain from a few dB to over 100 dB per cm of propagation
Monday 31st July 2017
Nanolasers could potentially send information between different points on a single computer chip
Friday 28th July 2017

Project hopes to alleviate defects in hetero-epitaxial bulk materials and thin films, saving nearly 90 percent of material

Thursday 27th July 2017
Office of Naval Research funds University of Mexico team to pioneer new class of ring-laser-based, integrated, ultrafast sources
Tuesday 25th July 2017
New process produces patterned monolayers for creating materials with dual optical, magnetic, catalytic or sensing capabilities
Tuesday 18th July 2017
Efficient upconversion of light could let solar cells turn otherwise-wasted infrared sunlight into electricity
Thursday 13th July 2017
GaSb technology captures nearly all of the energy in the solar spectrum
Wednesday 12th July 2017
'Controlled spalling' technique holds promise for improved thermal characteristics, lightweight stackability and flexibility

Your First Name
Your Email Address
Next »Close
 
×
Search the news archive

To close this popup you can press escape or click the close icon.
×
Logo
×
Register - Step 1

You may choose to subscribe to the CS Magazine, the CS Newsletter, or both. You may also request additional information if required, before submitting your application.


Please subscribe me to:

 

You chose the industry type of "Other"

Please enter the industry that you work in:
Please enter the industry that you work in:
 
X
Info
X
Info