Info
Info
search:

< Page of 15743 >

Lab & Fab


Thursday 23rd April 2020
Sensors based on an integrated circuit, solar cells and GaAs-based LEDs fit 30,000 to a penny
Wednesday 22nd April 2020
Graphene Flagship researchers produce large and very high-quality crystals at room temperature
Tuesday 21st April 2020
Japanese team creates thin, transparent semiconductors with potential for use in LED lights, solar panels or touch-sensitive displays
Tuesday 21st April 2020
Dislocation filtering and strain relief achieved by deliberately introducing voids during the growth process
Wednesday 15th April 2020
Ultraviolet LEDs prove effective in eliminating coronavirus from surfaces and, potentially air and water
Wednesday 15th April 2020
Flexible solar cell achieves 24.16 percent efficiency
Tuesday 14th April 2020
Solar cell with 140 total layers of III-V materials has an efficiency of nearly 50 percent
Thursday 9th April 2020
Australian researchers show how perovsikite solar cells perform better when there's a camera around
Wednesday 8th April 2020
Scientists invent new way to create white light, by shining red, blue and green lasers into a diffuser made of 2D hBN
Tuesday 7th April 2020
University of Groningen teams uses X-rays to reveal in situ crystal growth of lead-free perovskite solar panel materials
Tuesday 7th April 2020
Bidirectional optical signal transmission between two identical devices using perovskite diodes
Wednesday 25th March 2020
Laser made of germanium and tin has efficiency comparable with conventional GaAs lasers
Tuesday 24th March 2020
Fraunhofer Institute team delivers more power for industrial high-frequency applications
Monday 23rd March 2020
Chinese team shows 58 percent fractional power from CdS laser channelled into SiN waveguide
Monday 23rd March 2020
Trion optical gain mechanism requires 4 to 5 orders of magnitude lower than in semiconductors such as GaAs or InP
Friday 20th March 2020
New York University team publishes guidelines for optimal band gap values at a range of depths
Wednesday 18th March 2020
Swansea/Rostock team shows how rearrangement of atoms can make PbS behave like a metal or even a superconductor
Wednesday 18th March 2020
Chinese team proposes a new understanding of the ageing process and a way to avoid side reactions
Friday 13th March 2020
4nm thick interface allowing heat dissipation up to two times more efficient than state-of-the-art GaN-on-diamond HEMTs
Friday 13th March 2020
Study suggested the potential to achieve power conversion efficiency greater than 15 percent
Thursday 12th March 2020
US researchers quantify disorder in 2D materials to build better quantum, optical and electronic devices
Wednesday 11th March 2020
New formula addresses problem of light-induced phase-segregation
Tuesday 10th March 2020
Nanowire full-colour and white LEDs exhibit high internal quantum efficiency of ~ 58.5 percent with stable phosphor-free white-light emission
Monday 9th March 2020
InSiDe project to develop mobile point-of-care screening and diagnostic device based on Laser Doppler Vibrometry