Info
Info
search:

< Page of 14000 >

Lab & Fab


Wednesday 29th March 2017
Finnish research centre says technique suitable for products like flexible LED displays containing printed electronics
Tuesday 14th March 2017
Cambridge team harnesses solar power to produce sustainable fuel
Tuesday 14th March 2017
International team demonstrates control of peaks within laser pulses and light twisting
Tuesday 14th March 2017
Luminous efficacy of 129lm/W is 1.5 times that of traditional LED lamps.
Thursday 9th March 2017
III-V building blocks could enable more efficient optical filters, lasers, frequency converters and devices that steer beams
Monday 6th March 2017
KAUST team demonstrates dislocation-free AlGaN nanowires that spontaneously coalesce to allow device fabrication without planarisation
Sunday 5th March 2017
Cornell researchers blaze trail to more efficient, eco-friendly deep-ultraviolet LEDs
Monday 20th February 2017
University of Californoia team add InGaAsP to produce material that behaves as a metal and a semiconductor
Friday 17th February 2017
University of Toronto team's low temperature process could remove key barrier to mass manufacture of perovskite solar cells
Tuesday 14th February 2017
LESA partners target higher efficiency full-spectrum lighting and displays
Tuesday 14th February 2017
Finnish consortium applies Delphi4LED results to developing LED light sources on flexible and transparent substrates
Friday 10th February 2017
US team develops new type of multifunction LED that can respond to light like a solar cell
Tuesday 7th February 2017
 Researchers make optically pumped GeSn laser using industry standard CVD reactor
Monday 6th February 2017
Research suggests protective material coating on polycrystalline thin films could further improve performance
Friday 3rd February 2017
µLED fabrication process creates high-resolution arrays at 10-micron pitch
Friday 3rd February 2017
Technology could open door to optical data transmission between and within microchips
Tuesday 31st January 2017
Method for producing biocompatible water-based inks could bring 2D crystal heterostructures from the lab to real-world products
Friday 27th January 2017
AlGaN-based quantum-disks-in-nanowires could provide more compact, environmentally-friendly and reliable UV sources
Wednesday 11th January 2017
OIST research suggests MoS2–organic heterojunctions can serve as hybrid solar cells
Wednesday 11th January 2017
Compact, low power OFS has fastest switching time between comb lines and highest tuning resolution
Tuesday 10th January 2017
OIST researchers point the finger at gaseous iodine
Friday 6th January 2017
Scientists use ultra-silicon-rich nitride (USRN) platform to make low cost, compact telecoms amplifier
Tuesday 13th December 2016
AlGaAs-based nanoantennas could be fitted as an ultra-thin film to normal spectacles
Friday 2nd December 2016
12.1 percent efficiency for 16 cm2 cell is largest single to be independently certified with highest energy conversion efficiency