Info
Info
search:

< Page of 13987 >

Lab & Fab


Tuesday 3rd April 2018
Hybrid silicon/quantum dot lasers could save up to 75 percent of the energy consumed by InP based photonic chips, say UCSB researchers
Thursday 29th March 2018
Researchers at NIST and Sharp Labs think sheet-like optically active CdTe materials could help create more energy efficient screens
Wednesday 28th March 2018
US researchers discover that nanometer-thick SnSe in thin films of connected 'nanoflakes' shows promise for thermoelectric energy conversion
Wednesday 28th March 2018
Researchers believe an allotrope of carbon could replace GaN in applications for high-power and/or high-frequency devices with large breakdown voltages
Tuesday 27th March 2018
Transient electroluminescence in TMDCs opens up the possibility of 'invisible' displays
Friday 23rd March 2018
UC Santa Barbara engineers win grant to design smaller, lighter, cheaper and more energy-efficient Lidar for gas monitoring
Friday 23rd March 2018
Scientists combine graphene and hexagonal boron nitride to make strongly tunable quantum systems
Wednesday 21st March 2018
Process shows promise for cheaper fabrication and increased performance in devices from photonics to telecommunications
Tuesday 20th March 2018
Georgia Tech team show that perovskite semiconductors do not rely on typical rigidly stable chemical foundations
Tuesday 20th March 2018
Bragg ptychography approach allows Argonne researchers to observe individual InGaAs nanowires within their operating environment
Friday 9th March 2018
Electrochemical intercalation method can build artificial 'superlattices' of tens, hundreds or even thousands of layers of 2D materials such as graphene, MoS2 and WSe2 with radically different structures, properties and functions
Thursday 8th March 2018
HCl-enhanced MOCVD approach could pave the way to low-cost, large scale hetero-epitaxy of Ga2O3 films with different phases for optical and power devices
Wednesday 7th March 2018
X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy has the potential to become an important technique in compound semiconductor quality control
Thursday 1st March 2018
Penn State team discover why synthetic 2D materials often perform orders of magnitude worse than predicted
Wednesday 28th February 2018
Scientists demonstrate photoluminescence with a laser excitation wavelength of 473 nm and 632.8 nm
Wednesday 28th February 2018
MoS2-based 'memtransistor' can process information and store memory with one device
Wednesday 28th February 2018
Growing nanocrystals of GaAs on tiny columns of silicon and germanium could lead to new types of sensors, LEDs, and solar cells
Friday 23rd February 2018
Basque team has developed a technique that could be make tiny chemical sensors or manage heat in nanoscale optoelectronic devices
Tuesday 20th February 2018
Researchers discover new phosphor using systematic high-throughput computational approach
Monday 19th February 2018
Viennese researchers show how 'sponge'-like semiconductors could be used to make micro-and nanomachined optical and electronic components
Wednesday 14th February 2018
X-ray experiments reveal exact details of self-catalyzed growth for the first time
Tuesday 13th February 2018
Research points the way to building a new class of active topological photonic devices that could be integrated with sensors, antennas and other devices.
Monday 12th February 2018
Scientists from ITMO University combine a nanoantenna and a light source in a single nanoparticle using laser ablation
Wednesday 7th February 2018
Ga2O3 could enable the design of better FETs with smaller geometries and superior energy densities