Info
Info
search:

< Page of 14000 >

Lab & Fab


Thursday 2nd June 2016
€5M EU project addresses challenge of integrating diverse materials and devices  
Wednesday 25th May 2016
Scalable coating techniques showed efficiencies of 12 percent on sizes as large as 4 cm2
Monday 23rd May 2016
ACCESS project achieves 6Gbps over 37km using GaN power amplifiers and InGaAs-based LNAs
Monday 23rd May 2016
Keysight Technologies has introduced a M8040A high-performance BERT for testing PAM-4 and NRZ devices that operate up to 64 GBaud.
Wednesday 18th May 2016
Australian engineers deliver new world efficiency record with four junction mini-module
Monday 16th May 2016
97.5 percent defect density reduction could bring III-V materials to new applications
Thursday 12th May 2016
Tokyo Institute of Technology team makes 1.55µm GaInAsP lasers using plasma activated bonding
Friday 6th May 2016
0.7nm layer absorbed over 35 percent of incident light across 400 to 700nm wavelength range
Wednesday 4th May 2016
Results hold promise for designing better buffers that intentionally control polarity
Thursday 28th April 2016
NREL confirms 7.6 percent efficiency in a 1cm2 area CZTS cell
Tuesday 26th April 2016
International research team demonstrates new approach to making thermally stable solar cells
Thursday 21st April 2016
Eliminates need for external light source for mid-infrared silicon photonic devices or photonic circuits
Monday 18th April 2016
ORNL scientists grow high-quality layers of GaSe and MoSe2
Friday 8th April 2016
NIST researchers build GaAs-based piezo-optomechanical circuit
Friday 8th April 2016
US team develops first transistors made entirely of nanocrystal 'inks'
Thursday 7th April 2016
Stanford team shows how pressure could help tailor solar cell wavelength absorption properties
Monday 4th April 2016
New cells could improve conversion efficiency to over 50 per cent, say researchers
Thursday 31st March 2016
German scientists raise efficiency to 22 percent
Monday 21st March 2016
Direct wafer bonding technique combines III-V/silicon laser with Mach Zehnder modulator to achieve 25Gbps on single channel
Friday 18th March 2016
International team film nanowire self-assembly through electron microscope
Tuesday 1st March 2016
Theoretical compound semiconductor is made from silicon, boron and nitrogen
Tuesday 1st March 2016
Open-circuit voltage breaks the 1V barrier for the first time
Friday 19th February 2016
Imec and VUB present alternative to fixed frequency surface-acoustic wave filters for LTE Bands from 0.7-1GHz
Wednesday 17th February 2016
SnO shows promise for faster, less power hungry electronics