Info
Info
search:

< Page of 13998 >

Lab & Fab


Thursday 1st February 2018
CsPbX3 perovskite found to have 'bright' ground exciton state making it an attractive candidate for new kinds of solid-state lasers and LEDs
Wednesday 31st January 2018
Unencapsulated solar cell held onto 94 percent of its starting efficiency after 1,000 hours of continuous use under ambient conditions
Tuesday 30th January 2018
Resonant Infrared Matrix-Assisted Pulsed Laser Evaporation (RIR-MAPLE) technique involves freezing a solution containing the molecular building blocks for the perovskite, and then blasting the frozen block with a laser in a vacuum chamber
Tuesday 30th January 2018
New process produces optical power density three times higher than lateral micro LEDs The team has used the technology to control mouse behaviour via optogenetic stimulation of the f-VLEDs.
Wednesday 24th January 2018
Purdue University researchers have visualised temperature changes produced by ultra-small heat sources, gold strips formed on top of InGaAs
Tuesday 23rd January 2018
Coupling light and sound may help solve major data capacity challenges for photonic integrated circuits
Monday 22nd January 2018
New findings answer long-standing question around the efficiencies of InGaN-based green and red LEDs
Wednesday 17th January 2018
Latest research suggests a low cost solution for making night-vision systems based on III-V long wavelength IR materials
Monday 15th January 2018
Emission efficiency of optimised cubic GaN is measured to be ~29 percent
Friday 12th January 2018
Breakthrough material can be used to enhance performance of thin-film transistors in a range of displays including MicroLEDs
Thursday 11th January 2018
Yale researchers integrate oxide 2D electron gases with GaAs to pave the way toward new devices that interact with light
Thursday 11th January 2018
Solar windows generate electricity with greater efficiency and create shading and insulation too
Monday 8th January 2018
Diluted KOH shown to be an environmentally friendly surface passivation solution for making more efficeint AlGaN nanowire-based devices
Friday 5th January 2018
EPFL study shows that factors such as day-night cycles can distort perovskite ageing experiment results
Friday 5th January 2018
Inherent efficiency limitations of 2D hexagonal boron nitride can be overcome through careful engineering, say NRL physicists
Wednesday 13th December 2017
integrated InP nanobeam and silicon waveguide technology opens up possibility to control and route nonclassical light from on-demand single photon sources
Wednesday 13th December 2017
By recreating the structure of graphene in GaAs, Columbia team think they can advance optoelectronics and data processing
Friday 8th December 2017
High voltage vertical transistor design could drastically reduce energy waste
Thursday 7th December 2017
Bonding single-crystal diamond to a SiC substrate at room temperature dissipates power in GaN HEMTs to increase radar range
Wednesday 6th December 2017
Quantum waltz of electrons hints at the next generation of chips
Wednesday 6th December 2017
Air Force Research Laboratory researchers use boron nitride to transfer GaN circuits to flexible substrates
Tuesday 5th December 2017
Researchers have made a fully transparent thin-film transistor consisting of a MoS2 monolayer; HfO2, which is used for coating; and aluminum-doped zinc oxide (AZO) contacts
Monday 4th December 2017
Imec's Ga-doped Ge-rich source/drain contacts are promising for suppressing parasitic source/drain resistance in advanced pMOS devices
Thursday 30th November 2017
Researchers show how the interface polarisation of III-nitride heterojunctions can be engineered by employing BAlN and BGaN alloys