Info
Info
search:

< Page of 13993 >

Lab & Fab


Wednesday 3rd June 2015
Intaglio transfer printing technique achieves 14,000cdm-2 at 7V
Monday 1st June 2015
Project CryoLaser produces record output for 940nm laser diodes
Thursday 21st May 2015
Graphene on 2D hexagonal BN material offers new way to send and receive light
Thursday 21st May 2015
Nanocellulose infused with ZnSe quantum dots glows at room temperature
Monday 11th May 2015
SIngle step hydride vapour phase epitaxy process grows GaN on Aerographite  template
Friday 8th May 2015
Research allows direct measurement of charge transport capability
Tuesday 5th May 2015
Simple chemical treatment can 'turn on' poorly performing regions
Tuesday 5th May 2015
Defects in atomically thin semiconductor may have applications for integrated photonics
Friday 1st May 2015
Adding a little bismuth to InGaP creates a promising quaternary that allows tuning of bandgap and strain.
Friday 1st May 2015
Laser emission approach enables non-destructive analysis of electrical characteristics within SiC Schottky contacts
Thursday 30th April 2015
4inch films of monolayer MoS2 and WS2 on insulating SiO2 substrates
Thursday 30th April 2015
Photoelectrochemical-etched current aperture creates a more powerful laser
Monday 27th April 2015
Boron nitride wrapper boosts MoS2's electron mobility up to 50 times
Thursday 23rd April 2015
Diode laser travels on FOKUS rocket to see whether clocks run differently in space
Wednesday 22nd April 2015
DARPA awards $600k for laser detection of chemical and biological weapons agents
Wednesday 15th April 2015
One-step sputtering can grow high quality monolayer films at wafer scale
Monday 13th April 2015
US team produces almost defect-free perovskite nanowires at room temperature
Friday 10th April 2015
University of Illinois team aim for terahertz modulation speeds
Wednesday 8th April 2015
Gate-tunable device could bring brain-like computing a step closer
Friday 27th March 2015
US team increases material's light emission by twelve times
Wednesday 25th March 2015
WSe2 nanolaser requires only 27 nanowatts to kickstart its beam
Wednesday 25th March 2015
Re-use approach aims to reduce price differential between silicon and GaAs wafers
Friday 20th March 2015
University of Bristol's Martin Kuball receives Wolfson Research Merit Award
Tuesday 17th March 2015
Study of magnetic field effects could help researchers to fully optimise organic-inorganic hybrid perovskite solar cells