Info
Info
search:

< Page of 13993 >

Lab & Fab


Tuesday 4th November 2014
Terahertz electronics program could pave way for new sub-millimeter wave applications
Tuesday 4th November 2014
Maximising the amount of exposed edges on films shows potential for a variety of energy applications 
Monday 3rd November 2014
Micro-ring allows single-mode lasing from multi-mode laser cavity
Wednesday 29th October 2014
Quantum-dot-based LED has lifetime of  more than 100,000 hours at 100 cdm-2
Thursday 23rd October 2014
$1.5m grant to produce high efficiency, inexpensive thin film photovoltaics
Tuesday 21st October 2014
Swedish group achieves 40Gbps data rate with 140GHz signals 
Tuesday 21st October 2014
Results may lead to improved conversion efficiency of CdTe solar cells
Tuesday 21st October 2014
Approach combines luminophore materials, spectrally-selective coatings and CuInSe2 solar cells
Monday 20th October 2014
Researchers point the finger at inherent background electron concentration
Monday 20th October 2014
Etching of thin crystals on a substrate leaves behind unreacted mono- and bilayer sheets
Friday 17th October 2014
Lasers have comparable or lower lasing thresholds than those on higher cost AlN substrates
Wednesday 15th October 2014
First experimental observation of piezoelectricity in 2D material 
Tuesday 14th October 2014
Discovery paves way for new approaches to ultrafast and energy efficient spin-based electronics
Monday 13th October 2014
US researchers set a speed record for molecular fluorescence
Thursday 9th October 2014
LEDs operate reliably after 1000 bending cycles 
Monday 6th October 2014
Lasing operation up to 111degC with output power over 100mW at room temperature
Friday 26th September 2014
Zincblende and wurtzite structures show badgap differences
Thursday 25th September 2014
Potential for roll-to-roll manufacturing of flexible III-V solar cells
Wednesday 24th September 2014
1000mm2 films are a challenge to graphene says Southampton team
Tuesday 23rd September 2014
Korean team grows GaN  micro-rods on graphene to create flexible devices
Monday 22nd September 2014
Light source for optoelectronic chips can be tuned to different frequencies