Info
Info
search:

< Page of 13997 >

Lab & Fab


Wednesday 11th June 2014
Lead sulphide quantum dots may be cheaper and brighter than current solar cells used outdoors
Tuesday 10th June 2014
A new approach replaces the magnets with microwaves, and designers say it could be scaled to produce X-ray light
Thursday 5th June 2014
Fraunhofer ISE has developed a new high voltage silicon carbide power device. The 30 kW medium-voltage DC-DC converter incorporates 10 kV devices
Tuesday 3rd June 2014
Researchers say a II-V semiconductor could yield practical devices with the same electronic properties as 2-D graphene
Monday 2nd June 2014
Substituting the GaAs-based cathode with a GaInP alloy in the tunnel-junction results in a 1.3 percent increase in solar cell efficiency in the triple junction cell and allows operation at 15,000 suns
Friday 30th May 2014
Scientists have devised a method to protect materials such as gallium arsenide and gallium phosphide in a solar-fuel generator
Friday 30th May 2014
A new low power compact laser combining III-Vs and silicon could provide exceptional range for potential use in self-driving cars, smartphones and interactive video games
Thursday 29th May 2014
In a new tool, a white light laser can be focused down to a small beam spot to analyse GaAs, CIGS and silicon based solar cells
Wednesday 28th May 2014
A two-step buffer based on GaAs and InP creates a foundation for quantum well structures with very high mobility
Wednesday 28th May 2014
ZnO/PbS quantum dot solar cells have set a new record for efficiency in devices, which could unlock new uses. The solar cell has been added to the NREL's listing of record-high efficiencies for each kind of solar-cell technology
Tuesday 27th May 2014
Using gallium nitride nanowire probes in a custom-built, four-probe instrument, could reveal new aspects of composition and performance in nanoelectronics materials and devices
Thursday 22nd May 2014
Don't Blink! NIST Studies Why Quantum Dots Suffer from 'Fluorescence Intermittency'
Monday 19th May 2014
Calculations offer insights into nitride growth conditions for different planes.
Monday 12th May 2014
Brighter, cheaper LEDs are promised by inserting a mirror between the LED and its silicon substrate
Friday 2nd May 2014
Researchers have observed the 1D edge states vital to nanoelectronic and photonic applications
Tuesday 29th April 2014
Researchers at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign have used a printing process to assemble tiny cells into multilayer stacks for extraordinary levels of photovoltaic conversion efficiency
Monday 28th April 2014
Perhaps. In theory, controlling the grain boundary structure could help raise CdTe cell light-to-energy conversion efficiency closer to 32 percent
Monday 28th April 2014
Electronic components made up of a layer of molybdenite superposed on a layer of silicon can produce light due to the the special properties of molybdenite
Friday 25th April 2014
Tests have inicated that under halogen light and violet-pumped LED lights, the whiteness of cards (of varying whiteness) can be correctly assessed. On the other hand, the human eye cannot correctly differentiate whiteness when exposed to the most common type of modules used in LED lamps, blue pumped LEDs
Thursday 24th April 2014
New research has suggested that using interactions between sound waves and electrons reveal information about the environment of the electron. This discovery could have potential applications in quantum computing technology
Wednesday 23rd April 2014
Researchers use zinc oxide coating to achieve higher efficiency from gallium arsenide solar cell
Thursday 17th April 2014
Non-linear optics could benefit from alternating layers of N-polar and Ga-polar GaN.
Tuesday 15th April 2014
Photovoltaic solar-panel windows composed of CdSe/CdS quantum dots could be the next technology used in housing
Wednesday 9th April 2014
Nanostructures on top of an active solar material might be able to capture the light and increase efficiency