Info
Info
search:

Page of 5 >

Indepth Analysis


Thursday 13th July 2017

As Osram Opto pours more resources into deep UV LEDs, are the devices nearing commercialisation, asks Rebecca Pool.

Friday 16th June 2017
Exagan and X-Fab prepare for mass production after delivering GaN-on-silicon devices on a 200 mm CMOS process, reports Rebecca Pool.
Monday 5th June 2017
With volume production of SiC devices underway, what next for Infineon and compound semiconductors, asks Rebecca Pool.
Monday 8th May 2017
With its GaN-on-Diamond power amplifiers entering satellite markets, Akash Systems is reaching for the stars, reports Rebecca Pool.
Tuesday 2nd May 2017
With its six inch SiC line up and running, the New York Power Electronics Manufacturing Consortium is ready to deliver next generation MOSFETs, reports Rebecca Pool.
Tuesday 4th April 2017
As datacentre traffic soars, US photonic integrated circuit pioneer, Kaiam, buys a second UK facility to track growing markets, reports Compound Semiconductor.
Tuesday 21st March 2017
Following massive investor funds, Flosfia is poised to deliver high performance, affordable gallium oxide devices, reports Rebecca Pool.
Thursday 9th March 2017
With rapid expansion underway, II-VI Epiworks is reaching out for growing VCSEL markets and more, reports Rebecca Pool.
Thursday 2nd February 2017
Can a multi-million pound UK project unlock Diamond-on-GaN's full potential, asks Compound Semiconductor.
Friday 13th January 2017
Can a cheaper SiC switch deliver next-generation power grids, asks Compound Semiconductor.
Tuesday 13th December 2016
Will novel wafer dicing slice up SiC in time for market growth, asks Compound Semiconductor.
Tuesday 29th November 2016
As GaN storms radar applications, Qorvo is taking the semiconductor to ever-higher frequencies, reports Compound Semiconductor.
Friday 11th November 2016
As GaN-on-SiC RF devices reach market, Oxford Instruments has delivered a new via etch process to ease fabrication, reports Compound Semiconductor.
Thursday 13th October 2016
Can the 'Swiss Army knife of MBE tools' continue to seize market share as applications escalate, Compound Semiconductor asks Veeco.
Monday 22nd August 2016
With horticultural lighting pioneer, PhytoLux, in tow, Plessey is poised to seize its share of blossoming LED markets.
Thursday 4th August 2016
As III-V markets gather momentum, LayTec is chasing the opportunities, reports Compound Semiconductor.
Wednesday 20th July 2016
Following €4m investment, SiC player, Ascatron, aims to deliver very high voltage diodes to market in a year. Chief executive, Christian Vieider, reveals plans.
Wednesday 20th July 2016
What does a stronger Infineon mean for power and RF markets, asks Compound Semiconductor.
Wednesday 15th June 2016
Cree has raised performance standards for high power LEDs but can the US manufacturer deliver through tough times, asks Compound Semiconductor.
Tuesday 31st May 2016
Technavio analyst, Sunil Singh, provides insight to the future of GaAs in the complex communications landscape. Rebecca Pool reports.
Monday 9th May 2016
As Allos Semiconductors celebrates epiwafer success, CEO Bukhard Slischka claims his company can get customers ready for market faster than ever before. 
Thursday 31st March 2016
A III-V quantum dot laser on silicon is set to make fast chips with built-in optics a reality. Compound Semiconductor reports.
Wednesday 23rd March 2016
With the UK's decision on whether to leave the European Union looming, Compound Semiconductor asks key industry players how they will vote.
Thursday 3rd March 2016
Is the Government of India's ambition to supply a $0.65 LED bulb to the masses feasible, asks Compound Semiconductor.
Thursday 25th February 2016
As SiC and GaN power electronics devices displace silicon semiconductors, wider bandgap materials could soon be vying for market share, reports Compound Semiconductor.
Wednesday 17th February 2016
As start-up Stratium releases gas-sensing lasers and relocates to Wales to tap local expertise, Compound Semiconductor asks director, Phil Cornish, about plans.
Thursday 11th February 2016
As UK government dedicates £50 million to compound semiconductor device development, what can industry expect next, asks Compound Semiconductor.
Thursday 28th January 2016
Integrating a high mobility InGaAs channel to 3D NAND Flash memory is set to solve the read speed issues plaguing Samsung, Toshiba and more.
Thursday 21st January 2016
SETi's recent Nitek acquisition looks set to deliver cheaper UV LEDs, faster than ever before. Compound Semiconductor reports.
Thursday 7th January 2016
Could a new design flow from Cadence accelerate the manufacture of photonics ICs? Compound Semiconductor finds out more.

Your First Name
Your Email Address
Next »Close
 
×
Search the news archive

To close this popup you can press escape or click the close icon.
×
Logo
×
Register - Step 1

You may choose to subscribe to the CS Magazine, the CS Newsletter, or both. You may also request additional information if required, before submitting your application.


Please subscribe me to:

 

You chose the industry type of "Other"

Please enter the industry that you work in:
Please enter the industry that you work in:
 
X
Info
X
Info