< Page >

Industry News



Thursday 5th March 2015
Growing perovskite film in ambient air results in larger grain sizes
Thursday 5th March 2015
IHS predicts a future in which lights are only replaced when a building is renovated
Friday 27th February 2015
Aachen campus to become home to new collaboration between science and industry
Tuesday 17th February 2015
The January/February 2015 digital issue published on a brand new platform
Thursday 12th February 2015
Declining LED prices coupled with government initiatives to drive LED lighting market in India, says TechSci Research
Tuesday 10th February 2015
GaAs solar cells with plastic lenses and microtracking promise efficient solar focusing for an eight hour day
Friday 6th February 2015
Newly formed company reports significant increase in sales
Friday 6th February 2015
 First Solar now ahead of its established research cell roadmap
Friday 6th February 2015
Recent entry of giants from the visible LED industry is likely to accelerate maturation of the UV LED industry
Thursday 5th February 2015
EPC9106 Class-D audio amplifier reference design, using high frequency switching gallium nitride power transistors, demonstrates efficiency enhancement, size reduction and eliminates need for a heat sink while delivering prosumer quality sound.
Thursday 5th February 2015
A hike in the number of sapphire furnaces has not been followed by increased demand for material
Friday 30th January 2015
Team determines diffusion length as well as mobility of electrons through the material
Thursday 29th January 2015
Trial to include a Camry hybrid prototype and a fuel cell bus
Wednesday 14th January 2015
After a rough 2014 for lighting manufacturers, the market outlook is looking up
Wednesday 7th January 2015
Tuesday 23rd December 2014
Jesús del Alamo named an American Physical Society Fellow
Monday 22nd December 2014
Next generation solar modules will have over 14 percent efficiency
Thursday 18th December 2014
Monday 15th December 2014
USC professor receives award for his contributions to MOCVD
Friday 12th December 2014
Acquisition will 'speed the industry's transition to an integrated, all-CMOS RF front-end'.
Thursday 11th December 2014
Market expected to grow tenfold to around $26 million in 2020, says IHS
Thursday 4th December 2014
FBH supplies a decisive component – a particularly robust pump laser module 
Thursday 27th November 2014
Rob Eason joins board of Photonics 21