< Page >

Industry News



Thursday 13th June 2019
ESCAPE project will create end-to-end supply chain for next generation automotive SiC power electronics
Wednesday 12th June 2019
GaNTT project will develop a voltage-scalable, vertical GaN process platform suitable for electric vehicle applications
Tuesday 4th June 2019
New report envisages a preeminent push to LED automotive lighting from manufacturers of premium class vehicles
Monday 3rd June 2019
Compound Semiconductor Centre, CST Global and Swansea University to work on scaling up new processes for laser chips and flexible substrates
Thursday 30th May 2019
CEO Drew Nelson believes the ban will have a limited impact on mid to long term revenue
Thursday 23rd May 2019
Industry must reduce costs, improve reliability perceptions, enhance performance, and strengthen the ecosystem.
Wednesday 22nd May 2019
New initiative gathers universities, research institutes and companies working in perovskite
Tuesday 21st May 2019
Yole forecasts growth in 3D sensing in LiDAR, face/gesture recognition, medical and lighting applications
Tuesday 14th May 2019
FAST Program partnership aims to accelerate market transition to electric vehicles
Monday 13th May 2019
Acquisition accelerates Soitec's penetration across high-growth 5G, power and sensor market segments
Tuesday 7th May 2019
Semiconductor, photonic component, and system companies focus on defining interoperable spec
Tuesday 7th May 2019
Advanced manufacturing campus will accelerate industry transition from silicon to SiC to meet EV and 5G demand
Monday 6th May 2019
German researchers pave the way for more compact and efficient on-board chargers in electric vehicles
Thursday 2nd May 2019
Full product qualification and first mass production order for Newport foundry for epi materials
Thursday 25th April 2019
Joint company will be supply, market and distribute GaN-on-Si based RF Power components into China’s basestation market
Wednesday 24th April 2019
German project funds Osram, ASM AMICRA and Fraunhofer IISB to develop brighter, more robust and more efficient displays in cars
Wednesday 24th April 2019
IEEE MTT-S 2019 conference during Microwave Week brings together RF and microwave experts and innovators
Wednesday 17th April 2019
Minneapolis-based one day event aims to foster collaboration and innovation across the compound semiconductor supply chain
Wednesday 17th April 2019
ASU's Zachary Holman recognised for improving efficiencies in solar cells based on silicon, CdTe, perovskites and III-V materials
Wednesday 17th April 2019
CSA research says that demand on UK’s electric grid will grow 10-15 percent per annum over the next 10-15 years, with electric vehicles driving 85 percent of the increase
Monday 15th April 2019
Tenth anniversary workshop will focus on recent industrial and scientific developments
Monday 8th April 2019
Industrial material processing and optical sensing are driving growth says IDTechEx Research
Tuesday 2nd April 2019
Company predicts 50 percent of the power semiconductors market will be based on SiC
Thursday 28th March 2019
CIGS is expected to emerge as fastest growing technology over the forecast period